FARM is a Midwest Roots & Acoustic Music Community

an affiliate of Folk Alliance International
2018 Conference
October 25-28

Crowne Plaza Airport
Grand Rapids, Michigan

Keynote by

Rev. Robert Jones, Sr

Acclaimed performer, educator, speaker, Robert Jones brings it, every time!

Important Dates

Super Early bird Registration Ends March 31
Showcase Submissions Open March 15
Private Showcase Host Applications Due August 15

News and Updates

Private Showcase Hosts Announced for FARM ’16

Post updated (list of hosts updated) Aug 26 11 am Once again FARM will be designating thirteen hotel rooms at the Sheraton Iowa City for Private Showcases.   The private showcase area at the 2016 conference will be an exciting and inviting place to be!!  And our chief...

read more

FARM election update

If you are a current Folk Alliance member living in the FARM region you should have received an election notice email on July 28th. That email listed the FARM board of director’s nominations to fill the open board positions and gave instructions on how FARM members...

read more

FARM Announces 2016 Official Showcase Artists

FARM is excited to announce our fourteen Official Showcase Artists, and three alternates.  They are: (alphabetical by artist name) ————— Beth Wood and David Stoddard Claudia Russell and Bruce Kaplan Gina Forsyth Johnsmith Jon Brooks Kenny White Leaf Rapids Linda McRae...

read more

FARM Mission Statement

Folk Alliance Region Midwest (FARM) is a regional chapter of Folk Alliance International (FAI). Our purposes are to promote traditional, contemporary and multi-cultural folk music and dance and related performing arts in our region, hold an annual regional conference, represent the interests of our members to FAI and carry out such other projects as are of benefit to FAI members in the Midwest.

Get in Touch

3 + 4 =

Get Social With Us

an affiliate of