Songs For Seniors – Help FARM Give Back to the Iowa City Community

Folk Alliance Region Midwest is once again reaching out to the Iowa City community’s seniors and giving back by providing Songs for Seniors on Thursday morning, October 27th.  We still need a few caring musicians to be part of the fun.  Robinlee Garber and David G. Smith, two fantastic FARM supporters and attendees are arranging for volunteer musicians attending the FARM conference to perform on location at several Iowa City area senior facilities. Contact Robinlee Garber  if you want to participate or want more info.

Songs for Seniors is a real opportunity to spread the healing power and joy of our music.  Performing at senior facilities is also a great career opportunity.  The gigs tend to be on weekday afternoons and can be a real plus to your income stream and make touring more efficient.  Being part of FARM’s Songs for Seniors will introduce you to this performing opportunity.  In addition, the emotional rewards are amazing.

Private Showcase Hosts Announced for FARM ’16

Post updated (list of hosts updated) Aug 26 11 am

Once again FARM will be designating thirteen hotel rooms at the Sheraton Iowa City for Private Showcases.   The private showcase area at the 2016 conference will be an exciting and inviting place to be!!  And our chief of terrier security and cuteness, Champ, will return to FARM in 2016.  Private Showcases will run from midnight to 2am each night of the conference (Thur, Fri, Sat).  More details HERE.

Your hosts, (those signed up so far), with contact info, are:

Lilfest – Nancy Emrich Freeman: nancy@lilfest.com
Uncorked – Loretta Sawyer: writelor@aol.com
Folknet – Charlie Mosbrook: chmosbrook@gmail.com
On The Tracks – Annie Capps: onthetracksss@gmail.com
Bliss Hippy – Richard & Maureen Hall: richard@blisshippy.com
Two Way Street   –  Kristin Fuller    kristen.fuller@outlook.com
First Timers – Jacquelyn Strickland: jacquelyn@lyalstrickland.com
Access Film Music – Chicago Mike Beck: info@accessfilmmusic.net
The Warming House – John Louis: john.louis@thewarminghouse.net
Jason & Ginger  – – Jason:  jason@jasonandginger.com
Rick Vines  – Rick Vines  rick@rickvinesmusic.com
Wisconsin Singer/Songwriter Series – Joe DeLucia: wsss@sbcglobal.net
Ampersand Records – Spook Handy  (Thursday only): Spook@spookhandy.com
Gin Ridge Records – Chris Vallillo  (Friday only): vallillo@macomb.com

Continue reading

Official FARM Playlist

We are currently featuring our 2017 Official Showcase artists! Give a listen - you can expect more of this at this year's FARM conference!

FARM GOLD SPONSOR!

Friends of FARM

2017 FRIENDS OF FARM:

Laura Lind
Andy Cohen
Mark Dvorak
Two Way Street Coffee House
Curt Joa
Sue Kessell
Tim Grimm
Sandy Andina
Deb Kirmer – Last Minute Folk Concerts
Annie Capps
Sue Kessell (WNUR)
West Bethesda Folk Music Conferences
Patty Stevenson and Craig Siemsen
JLMartin Music

Visit our Sponsorship page for more info.

Future FARM Dates

 

Dates for future FARM Conferences:

Grand Rapids, MI

Crowne Plaza Grand Rapids Airport Hotel
5700 28th Street
Grand Rapids, MI
* October 25 – 28, 2018
* October 24 – 27, 2019
* October 22 – 25, 2020

 

Dates of the 2017 FARM Conference:

In Iowa City, IA
* October 19 – 22, 2017

FARM States & Provinces

Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas
Manitoba
Michigan
Minnesota
Missouri
Nebraska
Nunavut
North Dakota
Ohio
Saskatchewan
South Dakota
Wisconsin

  Facebook